APRIL

APRIL

Like the second cup from the leaves

resteeped

green, brown.

Or the goodness still

in the coffee lees

of thoughts.

Early autumn

the aftertaste of summer.

Julian O’Dea

19 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on April 9, 2023 at 5:02 am

    This is the tragedy of living on opposite sides of the Earth. While I am joyful over the prospect of spring, you are going into autumn.
    I have to warn you that Youtube is sending a lot of koala videos and I am resisting the urge to link and share the cuteness.
    Happy Easter! If you have Orthodox friends, it is next Sunday.

    Reply

  2. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on April 17, 2023 at 1:48 am

    News about Notre Dame.

    Reply

  3. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on May 8, 2023 at 6:43 am

    It has been a while since I linked a bear video. I can’t tell who is more surprised.

    Reply

  4. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on May 25, 2023 at 12:06 am

    Will a short haired blonde do? This one has talent and is good looking. 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on May 25, 2023 at 11:36 am

      Yes, she’s a real “belter”. Good performance. Johnny Hallyday died not long ago. Very big in France. Relatively unknown elsewhere.

      Interesting support dancers too.

      I shall save this to my Short Music section of YouTube.

      Thanks.

      Reply

      • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on May 26, 2023 at 8:51 am

        I have seen him do duets before, he really liked working with blondes. Put your seat belt on for this one. If I have linked it before, it is good enough to watch again.

  5. Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 27, 2023 at 8:23 am

    Very dramatic.

    Reply

  6. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on January 28, 2024 at 4:22 am

    Favorite cartoon brunette. The Muse has to speak to you.

    It has been a mild winter here. I hope that your summer has been pleasant.

    Reply

  7. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on February 16, 2024 at 8:08 am

    A Hell March that you may have missed.

    Reply

  8. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on February 18, 2024 at 4:19 am

    More Hell Marches

    Equal time

    Reply

  9. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on February 23, 2024 at 8:41 pm

    Carrot!

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on March 3, 2024 at 4:07 am

      Hi fuzziewuzziebear, Happy New Year.

      My computer has been playing up and I have just now been able to access comments.

      Those Civil War hell marches look interesting.

      Reply

      • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on March 3, 2024 at 8:18 am

        I have to warn you that YouTube is feeding me Moose Videos on the same order that they sent me koala videos after the great fires.
        Happy New Year to you!
        I am sorry that your computer is acting up. I went through this last June and ended up just buying a new one. If you only have one that can access the internet, you are kind of stuck using local sources. Mine gave up after sixteen years of dependable service. I built it from parts ordered on the internet.
        As for the Hell Marches, the real thing must have been something to see. At the end of the war, it took the Grand Army of the Republic two days to pass in review, one day for the Army of the Potomac, and another for Sherman’s. There were no reviews for the Confederates.

Leave a comment