Seaside Haiku

An economy,
a rock pool; importing and
exporting the tide.

by Julian O’Dea

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by katmandutu on April 21, 2012 at 12:58 am

    Gee David, just love your poems, and haiku’s

    .Have always loved Japanese Haiku’s and poetry. Chinese poetry too. Have a book of Japanese poetry compiled by renowned translator Kenneth Rexroth.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kenneth_Rexroth

    There is something whimsical and soothing about Japanese poetry, I find.

    Reading it is like a refreshing cool breeze that gently stirs the still waters of ones soul…
    It makes me smile dreamily, and always buoys my mood (Bit like sex.:) )

    David have you ever thought of publishing these poems? I’d be the first to buy your book. Of course I WOULD insist on a personally autographed copy. 😉

    Reply

Leave a comment