My wife at about 27 without makeup

In respect of a recent discussion about women and makeup, here are two old photos of my wife in her late twenties. I am pretty sure she is not wearing makeup in either shot. In the first photo she has apparently just been for a swim in a local river.

I don’t mind makeup on women, but my wife doesn’t wear it much.

kodswim.jpg

kodracecoursebeach.jpg

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on July 14, 2017 at 11:02 am

    I can think of only one drawback to the “Ivory Girl” look, celebrities that we are used to seeing with it caked on can anonymity with it off.
    She is much prettier when she smiles.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on July 14, 2017 at 11:27 am

      If you are saying my wife was prettier in the second photo, I agree she has that friendly girl-next-door look. But in that first picture, she has that tomboyish look that really did it for me. If I recall correctly – it’s quite a while ago now!

      Reply

      • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on July 14, 2017 at 5:12 pm

        In the first, it is like she is thinking, “Why are you taking this picture of me when all I have is a towel?”

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on July 14, 2017 at 7:16 pm

        It was a “terry towelling” robe. I remember it quite well.

      • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on July 15, 2017 at 8:36 am

        Get her another for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

