Not even Gal Gadot looks good in pants

19642236_10155383620818398_7564370333664350165_n.jpg

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Roman Lance on June 29, 2017 at 2:46 pm

    Yeah, I would prefer women in skirts/dresses but with the proliferation of smart phones I have told my daughters, “If you want to wear pants outside to protect your modesty from perverts with smart phones I won’t condemn that.”

    It sucks that I have to say that, but a dad’s gotta do what a dad’s gotta do. And this ain’t the world I grew up in.

    Reply

  2. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on June 29, 2017 at 3:16 pm

    She could look good in a potato sack. Still, it seems that most women do not dress to please men, but to engage is some kind of competition with other women that is ceaseless.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 29, 2017 at 9:46 pm

      I have heard that said, including by women, but I doubt it. Ultimately the competition is about attracting desirable male attention.

      Reply

      • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on June 30, 2017 at 10:49 pm

        I would like to believe that, but they have a very roundabout way of getting there. Plausible deniability masks a lot of their motives.

      • it’s more complicated than that. We compete with one another to show status that has to do with wealth. That’s the fashionable figure du jour and fashionable clothing, labels, etc. We already kinda know where we stand (or fall) insofar as our attraction to men is concerned.

        And mostly men are very quiet about their preferences for clothing other than “tight/low” – you’re an exception. So you have to find out through experience that you get male respect with a dress or feminine details that you don’t in leggings and a tunic.

        PS Gal is communicating, “I’m a mom like you… only I’m in perfect shape”. That’s a status bump while staying relatable to her fans. Well-played.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on July 2, 2017 at 4:21 am

        Thanks for your insights Hearthie. Interesting.

        My wife knows I don’t like her in trousers. So she doesn’t wear them.

        I like women to dress up a bit more than Gal in that picture.

        Australian women are particularly sloppy, it seems to me. Casual is a nice way of putting it.

      • Oh we’ve all gotten perilously sloppy. It’s depressing. I can use all the help I can get tilting at that particular windmill.

      • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on July 3, 2017 at 4:55 am

        Julian,
        You are being too kind. I think they own the “brash” and I am being too kind too. It doesn’t apply to all of them, though.

Leave a Reply

