Waking her up …

smackonthebum.jpg

No.

For years I found a smack on the bum worked well.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Roman Lance on May 4, 2017 at 3:51 am

    I find sitting a cup of fresh brewed coffee on her night table to be sufficient means for inducing an anti-somnambulant alertness upon my wife.

    I also get an occassional …” ooooh you do love me. how did I get so lucky”

    I be like, “I was desperate, you were available. Enjoy!”

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on May 4, 2017 at 4:05 am

      It is nice that she is appreciative.

      Half-awake remarks can be a bit worrying. But I got a good one recently after I accidentally bumped my wife’s ankle during the night. “Be careful, [she said] if you injure me I won’t be any use to you.”

      Reply

      • Posted by Roman Lance on May 4, 2017 at 4:24 am

        I would have probably responded with, “Now that you mention it, I am feeling a bit amorous”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

