A mystery solved

I have long puzzled over this picture, described as a “nerdy” girl in one location. She looked English or Scots to me, and very much like a shy amateur:

5hh

I thought she was moderately pretty, and had nice, heavy breasts, elegant shoulders, and a nice flat tummy, but she would have been better to leave her clothes on and save her charms for her husband. To me, she looked shy and uncomfortable in the above shot.

However, it turns out she is “Chloe” and not as shy as I assumed. I have just found more photos of her, including these:

th_384368376_20031009_ChloeA_ChloeInSt.Tropez_byPeterDominic14_123_587lo.jpg

1398415960_met-art_dm_65_0002.jpg

I was originally a bit concerned about her, and I wondered if a private picture had accidentally gone public (top, above). However it looks like she can take care of herself.

She is “Chloe A” and the pictures appear to have been taken in St Tropez by one Peter Dominic. The girl is apparently French, not from the British Isles as I had surmised (based in part on her pale skin, freckles, and not terribly good teeth.)

So I got that one wrong.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 28, 2017 at 11:08 am

    https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/uncouthreflections.com/2014/09/05/naked-lady-of-the-week-chloe-a/amp/

    “The photos, all of which seem to have been shot by Peter Dominic, bear all the marks of the “new nude” aesthetic of that period, including a low-key artiness, a warts-and-all naturalism, and an emphasis on dewy youth and vivacity.

    Chloe disappeared soon afterwards. I haven’t been able to learn anything about her other than that she’s French. Gotta love that incredibly healthy looking bod, those freckles, and that defiantly luxurious bush, which is like a relic from an earlier era of eroticism. Is it just me or does she call to mind 19th-century French painting? I can imagine her posing for some goateed Impressionist.”

    Reply

    • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on April 28, 2017 at 3:04 pm

      She will forever be remembered for this one day’s photo shoot.

      Reply

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 28, 2017 at 3:12 pm

        Yes. A kind of one-hit wonder, although apparently she did a few shoots with this photographer.

        I always thought she was cute but the other photos have only popped up on the ‘net lately I suspect and they suggest that she was not as innocent as she looked.

        I suspect her freckles and pale skin might have limited her ongoing appeal. But she had a virginal look which was quite appealing.

        If these photographs were taken in the early 2000s, she must be about 35 by now.

        She looks like the girl-next-door has stripped off on a dare. There are a few homely points. For example, you can see the place where she has removed her watch from her left wrist in the top photo.

        I always fancied her. She is a type of girl I would once have found attractive. But my tastes are probably not typical.

      • Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on April 28, 2017 at 4:16 pm

        A lot of men go for the “girl next door” type. If it weren’t for the varying and wide range of male taste, the sexual marketplace would be locked. I think she is cute too.

  2. Posted by Leiff on April 29, 2017 at 11:38 pm

    I find her quite attractive, except for her hands which I don’t find very feminine.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 29, 2017 at 11:47 pm

      She is what used to be called a “lean doer”. Just naturally thin. So perhaps that explains her slightly bony hands.

      I am puzzled by her heavy breasts. Inplants? They look natural though. But on such a slight girl they are quite surprising.

      I think the photographer saw something in her but she is very freckly and very girl-next-door. But perhaps that is part of her appeal. She looks like she has stripped off for the first time.

      But I can see why she didn’t do more than a few shoots. The photographer took a lot of shots of her, but she probably didn’t have staying power as a model.

      A one-hit-wonder indeed.

      I wonder where she is now. Probably a French housewife with a couple of kids.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

