My wife being given away by her father, January 1986

Patriarchalmarriagerouge.jpg

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Roman Lance on April 20, 2017 at 5:05 am

    When I look on my old wedding photos, back in ’86 as well, my children are like: “Dad that was so long ago”.

    I just scratch my head and am like. Really, seems like yesterday to me. I can still remember the Mass, the reception, The Honeymoon (GRRRR!) and I’m think where have the years gone.

    Crazy.

    Also may God’s blessings be upon your continued marriage.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 20, 2017 at 5:15 am

      Thanks. I have had my share of troubles but I am grateful for my marriage.

      It indeed doesn’t seem that long ago.

      Reply

      • Posted by Roman Lance on April 20, 2017 at 5:20 am

        “… I have had my share of troubles..”

        Haven’t we all. You’re not alone, trust me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

