The best “straight line” I have seen lately

This achingly liberal question from a liberal male, which I just found on Facebook, gave me a good laugh:

“Here’s a question: what do women want from men who are marching Saturday? During the march, and maybe even after?”

I assume he is referring to the women’s march to protest at Mr Trump’s inauguration.

He teaches at the “New School” in New York, which even an Australian like me recognises as a very liberal college.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I wish I could post the visual response to this poor sap’s plaintive question. I can’t so, I will describe it, one of my favourite Fb memes:
    A lone hound gazes over a precipice on to a vast wilderness below. He is asking himself, “What if I never find out who’s a good boy?”

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on January 17, 2017 at 9:21 pm

      I thought it was laughable. There were so many possible responses. None of them flattering. The supplicating, fawning tone shows how far liberal American men have declined.

      Yes. I think I have seen that meme and it would be just right for this moment.

      BTW Facebook poets are now in a tizzy because someone has written a poem for Trump’s inauguration. How dare he!?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

