Mary Black at 24 …

… singing Loving Hannah.

 

I have to say that I think she looked better, physically, at 31:

6 responses to this post.

  1. Bloody hell, I was listening to the second one and playing Scrabble on the computer when all of a sudden over the top of the lovely Ms Black this crappy muzak started playing.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on October 27, 2016 at 11:34 pm

      What muzak?

      Reply

    • It was very puzzling. Something with harp and guitar and maraca(!) Never heard it before though I’m on Scrabble fairly regularly, and it started mid-game! Since I can’t quite impute malice or mischief to the Scrabble program, I assume Hasbro simply decided to make changes to their program and today was the day they came into effect.

      Reply

  2. Posted by RichardP on November 20, 2016 at 5:44 am

    Have never heard of Mary Black. Thank you for the introduction. Today I ran across this link. Was a bit surprised because I have followed Emmy Lou Harris from her first album. Never was exposed to this tho. Emmy Lou Harris, Mary Black, and Doloris Keane (another I know nothing about). Singing “Sonny”. And then just the two singing “The Green Rolling Hills”


    Sonny


    The Green Rolling Hills

    Good music, if one is in the mood for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

