A model falls for Game

I have an interest in fashion and I was recently reading “Casting Couch Confidential”, which is a series of tales from the fashion and modelling industry. I thought the passage below, written by “Samantha”, might amuse men as an example of “Game” in action. (This approach can work on wives as well as models, of course.) Samantha is unusually frank.

The book was published by Pan Macmillan Australia in 2003.

Samantha, a model, writes (I have emphasised the part where her feminine instincts kick in):

“Anyway, after ignoring Phil for about ten minutes, he leans over to me, smiles and ever so casually tells me that ‘Life can be pretty boring if you spend all of it in the clouds, looking down on people.’ Well, that did it. Fucking upstart, who the hell was he to tell me where to get off? I thought. He wasn’t having any of it, and not only did he not listen to my response but he walked off ignoring me. I have to say, after years of boys bowing and scraping, I have never been so turned on by a guy in my life. I followed him into the toilets [bathroom], walked into the cubicle behind him and proceeded to take my dress off. Fuck, I was a slut!

Phil had presumed I just wanted a line [of cocaine], until he turned around and realised the ice queen had come down out of the clouds. He took me home and I asked him how he had managed to manipulate a manipulator so easily. He told he’d had years of experience with women just like me, and a little reality check was the best chat-up line he knew.”

 

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by fuzziewuzziebear on September 20, 2016 at 7:38 am

    It is nice to think about but, it wouldn’t work for me. It must be the snout and big teeth that puts them off.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Craig on September 20, 2016 at 4:39 pm

    Casting Couch Confidential? LOL Did she really think she was going to get any legitimate work otherwise? What a delusional cunt.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on September 20, 2016 at 9:44 pm

      The title of the book is misleading. It sounds like a book about the seamy side of being an actress. But it is mostly about life as a fashion model, male as well as female.

      Reply

  3. Julian, did she ever get hitched or did her hypergamous instincts kept her from doing that?

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on September 20, 2016 at 11:40 pm

      She was the subject of one chapter in the book. She said that Phil eventually became her friend and manager. There was no mention of any marriage at the time when the book appeared.

      She may well be married by now.

      I supplied the above quote because it is a beautiful example of a man using “Game” (specifically, a “neg” combined with a real or feigned lack of interest). And an example from a time before the elements of Game had been promoted in the Manosphere.

      Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on September 21, 2016 at 1:25 am

      Natural female hypergamy is presumably a particular problem for women who are successful in glamorous industries like acting and modelling. Women of that sort typically seem to marry (or live with) very successful photographers, fashion designers, or film directors or producers. Or, I suppose, become trophy wives to powerful men. In that way, their hypergamous desires can be met.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

