At Night

At night my body settles

like an old stone wall

and memories sweat out

flickering and falling

like coins into a darkened pool

that plunge all night

and find no rest after all.

 

(Julian O’Dea)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ronald Fonda on September 10, 2016 at 3:27 pm

    Hi,

    Are you a listmember (of this same name) at Evolutionary Psychology? If so, I enjoy your too-infrequent posts there.

    RAF

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on September 10, 2016 at 3:52 pm

      Yes. I am. One reason I post infrequently there is that some technical problem prevents my comments arriving.

      Most of my contributions are just irritable objections. I wanted to comment just recently on one stupid article but there is not much point given the technical difficulties I mentioned.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

