It is hard to imagine Audrey Hepburn having a period

13592759_610957622401204_1251962311865999830_n.png

14 responses to this post.

  1. My good man, never lose that beautiful childlike sense of wonder. It has its own weird charm.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on July 7, 2016 at 1:14 pm

      I like to think of it as a piercing clarity.

      Reply

      • I do not disagree, but I see a picture of her, I think cute, but not, does she menstruate?

        When the movie Sabrina came out back in the fifties, my parents took us to the Drive in to see it. AH was very young, so I guess I kinda grew up with her.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on July 10, 2016 at 12:17 am

        This post was intended to be humorous. I was implying that she always had such a clean-cut sweet image that it is hard to think of her as having all her female functions.

  2. Posted by Craig on July 7, 2016 at 5:32 pm

    She might not have had any if she were a regular user of modern birth control pills. This is only my speculation, though.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on July 7, 2016 at 9:39 pm

      My understanding is that women on the pill still have (somewhat artificial) periods.

      Reply

      • Posted by kneeledbeauty on July 8, 2016 at 2:34 am

        Birth control pills around the time she would have needed them were horrible things. They were eventually refined over time. They have a week of sugar pills so you can have a period but you can skip them and go straight onto the next cycle, which means no period.

  3. Posted by jg1 on July 7, 2016 at 11:37 pm

    Did she ever get married? She was one of my favorite actresses.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on July 10, 2016 at 12:23 am

      I think she was quite sweet, but I have never been that wild about her.

      I don’t think I really have a favourite actress; maybe Elizabeth McGovern:

      emcg

      Reply

  4. Posted by Glengarry on July 13, 2016 at 7:52 am

    I’m sure it was merely a few drops of finest claret lost while Audrey, sitting in her window at dusk with a single diamond tear reluctantly flowing down her cheek, intently listened to a melancholy nightingale. Afterwards dabbed up with some finest hand-embroidered linen and auctioned off at Christie’s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

