The Woman in Red

My wife on our honeymoon.

Currumbin, Queensland. 1986.

 

13475236_545593368960331_8176627496905544166_o-1

This is a better-quality version, but smaller:

Karna.pdf_page_1

 

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 29, 2016 at 12:01 am

    My wife on our honeymoon.

    Currumbin, Queensland. 1986.

    Reply

    • Posted by Jim on June 29, 2016 at 12:06 am

      Hope you two had a great time.

      Reply

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 29, 2016 at 12:11 am

        We won a trip to Surfers Paradise. Which is a classic honeymoon destination. Like I think Niagara Falls is.

        Currumbin has a wildlife sanctuary in the area.

  2. Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 29, 2016 at 1:31 am

    It’s a photo of a photo, so it is pretty blurry. But the general impression is clear enough.

    Reply

    • Posted by Zeta on June 29, 2016 at 2:03 am

      What about scanning it in? I have done that with all my old photos. You can also fix them up with PhotoShop so that they look better than the original.

      Reply

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 29, 2016 at 2:06 am

        My daughter suggested that. I might get her to help me do it later.

      • Posted by Zeta on June 30, 2016 at 5:38 am

        If I might make a suggestion. I have scanned quite a few images in my day. Scan them in at the highest possible quality and at a multiple size larger than the original. Sure the file will be bigger but HD are so large now it doesn’t matter. But having such a large high quality scan means you can do anything with it and it will still look good because you have lots of pixels to play with.

Leave a Reply

