Topmost in the tree …

Topmost in the tree, the bird takes

darkness from the sky, waving his

wings as if he conducts the storm,

never still, as if he is conjuring the

wind and rain, on his wood podium,

sole interpreter of the music from

the sky.

 

(Julian O’Dea)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Lovely, Julian

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 24, 2016 at 3:09 am

      Thank you, Carisa.

      If you ever want to write a guest post or poem, please just let me know.

      Reply

      • Awe I’d be thrilled! I’ve never done that before. Not sure how it works. Thank you so much for the kind offer. 🙂

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 24, 2016 at 3:28 am

        Carisa, write about whatever you like. Or I can interview you on some topic.

        Anyway, my email is jkodea@netspeed.com.au

        Put something I will notice in the subject line and my name so I spot the email.

Leave a Reply

