More old pictures of my wife

20160604_184708

20160604_184737_001

7 responses to this post.

  1. ahhh … she’s got that Princess Di look … beautiful 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 5, 2016 at 6:12 am

      Really? I had a previous fiancee who was supposed to look like Princess Diana, but I can’t say I see it in the girl I married.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Zeta on June 5, 2016 at 4:19 pm

    Whenever I see someone especially a woman with a gap tooth I am reminded of Chaucer. Not saying that it all applies to your wife (hopefully some did within the marital confines) just what I am reminded when I that dental configuration. (-:

    Yes, I’m gap-toothed, it suits me well I feel
    It is the point of Venus and her seal
    So help me God, I was a lusty one
    Fair, young and well-to-do and full of fun
    And was unable to deny, in truth
    My chamber of Venus to a likely youth.
    The mark of Mars is still upon my face
    And also in another privy place
    For as I may be saved by God above
    I never used discretion when in love
    (Prologue of Wife of the Bath)

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on June 5, 2016 at 5:27 pm

      Good grief.

      Yes she is a bit gap-toothed but it is not very noticeable in real life.

      Tiny imperfections can add to a woman’s sex appeal.

      As for whether she lives up to the old reputation of gap-toothed wives, that would be telling …

      Reply

Leave a Reply

