Cats and Women in Bed

Poem I

I left the bedroom door open

hoping  that a cat might join me

during the cold night: that she

might rest her softness against

my hard old back and her tiny

feline feet go with me in my

lonely dreams.

 

Poem II

I lay beside you after I had enjoyed

you and looked down and wondered

what it must be like to have only

that dark low mound and to pull

those dark stockings up and down

and tie those spiked shoes to your

feet to please a man.

 

(Julian O’Dea)

Leave a Reply

