The beauty of women under patriarchy

 

1957. Leeds General Infirmary, England. Prayers at the start of a shift.

 

13254124_1106678312707187_6121348917151633546_n

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Zeta on May 20, 2016 at 7:42 am

    Feminism is cancer

    Reply

  2. Posted by Julian O'Dea on May 20, 2016 at 8:11 am

    I admit to some sentimentality about that picture in my post because I was sick in hospital a few times in my mid-teens in the early 1970s and the nurses – while they did not quite dress like or behave like that – did have a traditional femininity about them which I remember very fondly.

    Reply

    • Posted by Jim on May 22, 2016 at 6:16 am

      I would have found your experience with them refreshing. I can see why it stuck in your mind.

      These days women act like a bad imitation of bratty teenage boys (no not men), only with PMS.

      Reply

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on May 22, 2016 at 6:21 am

        I am quite serious when I say that women are happier and look better under patriarchy. I remember women as happier when I was younger (not that Australian women are that bad, on the whole, even today).

Leave a Reply

