Wives asking permission

Another post from the site I mentioned here on how wives should ask permission. The funny thing is that I know a wife personally who does ask permission for the kinds of things mentioned.

“Here at the Stepford Organization, not only do us girls always ask our men for their advice, we always ask for their permission. We ask for his permission before making purchases, we ask for his permission if we’re going to spend an afternoon out, we ask his permission before we take a little bite of a delightfully guilty dessert …”

Asking For Permission The Stepford Way

asking-permission

 

One of my previous posts on this site:

“The Stepford Way”

“The wife should always hold the umbrella for her man, she should pour him his drinks, she should lift the toilet seat after she’s done. To minimize her man’s inconvenience. That’s the Stepford way.”

 

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Laura on May 11, 2016 at 7:10 pm

    Sir, although I’ve never commented here before it’s always been a pleasure to read your blog as I always find it interesting. Since I’m a loyal reader I was wondering if you could do me a favor. To cut to the point I’m a young entrepreneur who is currently designing Christian T-shirts and I was wondering if you could visit this link: https://teespring.com/chrisitan-wife and tell me what you think or make a purchase for Mrs. Julian O’Dea as I’m sure that you’ll approve of the T-shirts message.
    Thank you

    Reply

  2. Posted by Julian O'Dea on May 11, 2016 at 10:18 pm

    I should say that I am not sure how serious that Stepford Wives site is. I think it is at least somewhat serious. In any case it would not be the first time good advice was concealed in humour.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Julian O'Dea on May 11, 2016 at 11:24 pm

    The Catechism of the Council of Trent (an old Catholic catechism) states that wives should have their husbands’ permission before leaving the house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

