Karolina Kurkova …

… knows how to breastfeed in public politely, unlike the woman I complained about here.

12472707_1186661791345234_3650930955650968969_n

I believe she is a tennis star. Of the above photo she writes, “My breastfeeding hasn’t stopped me from working or traveling. I love spending this precious time with Noah!”

Another pleasant sentiment she shared was her remarks on her husband’s birthday: “Happy Birthday to my best friend, husband, and daddy! We Love You and are your little mini army for the rest of your life:). Noah, Tobin, and K.K”. Noah and Tobin are their children apparently.

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. I find those covers unnecessary and exhibitionist (as in they draw attention to the activity). Discreet nursing really isn’t that difficult. Some tips and an example of how it’s done: http://www.breastfeeding-babies.com/breastfeeding-in-public.html That said, a cover is better than indiscreet nursing and uncooperative infants can justify the fuss and expense.

    Reply

  2. I agree cover ups are disruptive. It is very easy to breastfeed discreetly with the right outfit.

    Reply

  3. Of course, the above picture is an improvement from the previous one.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 13, 2016 at 3:15 am

      Mrsktc, naturally I defer to the expertise of ladies on this matter. All I can say is that, speaking as a man, I am not bothered by the above picture, whereas the previous one was confronting.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

