A professor on co-eds

I thought these comments on Facebook today from a university professor in America were interesting. They sound legitimate and present an unusual perspective:

I have had women sexually harass me at work as well as female students send sexual messages and nudes.. I document it, report them immediately with full documentation and attorney in tow (yes I do have an attorney on retainer, thank you feminist hags for making me waste money), watch them get fired or expelled and move on. 

 The university of course wants it all kept hush hush and you would not at all be surprised at how constantly this harassment of men occurs, particularly on campus and to the male professors.  Unlike the movies the male professors are not all after young coeds, most of us can barely stand their whiny, narcissistic, blathering. Especially when they come from their gender studies courses.  To quote the ENTIRE history department “We are sick of deprogramming them from the insane lies they get in that “expletives deleted” gender studies class.””

AND

“The head (and sole teacher) of the “gender studies department (just her in the department) absolutely hates every cell of my being… then again she hates almost everyone except for buxom new fresh female students. Its very telling that the gender studies (women studies under another name) has to have its own department, becuase they could never live up to the extreme scrutiny that the sciences and even other humanities course must live up to. gender studies has “carte blanche” to vomit forth the most insane and revisionist of narratives about any subject you could think of and no over sight, save the Dean and board… who of course fear the feminists.”

14 responses to this post.

  1. Diversity means everyone MUST think alike about ‘diversity’. The university humanities are pure propaganda now, not education.

    Freedom now from this enforced, coercive, parasitic, anti-white, genocidal diversity.

    Reply

  2. I’ve seen more women harass men than the other way around, and the one time a man harassed me at work it was the men who banded together and nipped it in the bud – the women, presumably jealous of the attention, accused me of imagining it.

    Reply

  3. I also know one woman who admits to sleeping with one of her thesis examiners, and she definitely initiated the affair. I doubt she would have taken no for an answer. The professor you’ve quoted is a sensible man.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 7, 2016 at 12:33 pm

      Very sensible. My instinct on the few occasions I have received unwanted attention has been to be very wary.

      Reply

  4. Knowing a fair number of people who were carrying on at one of the schools I graduated from, and that one of the alleged perpetrators is still employed there, count me skeptical that your correspondent really got people expelled or fired for that, especially with a male as the victim. Love to be wrong, but I’m skeptical.

    (and I certainly don’t argue with the approach–collect evidence and have a lawyer around–but again, I’m skeptical that people have (a) that degree of being harassed and (b) that level of success in dealing with it)

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 7, 2016 at 10:25 pm

      Yes. It did sound a bit improbable. But he had all the jargon right to be an academic. A few cases might have been quietly resolved. I thought it was an interesting slant on a problem we rarely hear about from the male side.

      I certainly know that young women can crush on male teachers. And I have had inappropriate advances at times, including from a nurse when I was a patient.

      Reply

      • I don’t think it’s at all improbable. Despite feminist indoctrination, young women often find themselves strongly attracted to men in authority, so professors will cop a lot of attention. Having been in academia for many years, in both the USA and Australia, I can assure you that female students will often turn their attention to professors rather than their peers. You have to remember that these women are still exiting their teens and caught up in that juvenile need to have every man they meet drool over them. They disdain pimply teenage boys and are desperate for attention. They react very badly to being rebuffed.

      • I know that in my career as a TA (3 years as an undergrad and 4 years in grad school), I never had any things that I’d have clearly called harassment of this type. Maybe something’s changed in the past 20 years or so? But that said, in the past 20 years in tech, I’ve seen very few examples of this sort of thing. Maybe we engineers are just more sedate?

        On the flip side, when i sent a joke about such a situation to my brother, who was a TA at Berkeley at the time, he responded “oh for such plausible deniability.” So evidently he’d seen it a time or two.

        So count me mildly skeptical at the idea of someone being so harassed, and very skeptical that someone would actually win the confrontation consistently, except possibly at very specific schools.

      • Bike Bubba, we are talking about a History department. Perhaps us historians are just sexier! 😉

  5. Looks a little contrived to me. Not that I’m sure some young women don’t try to trade their bodies to whatever degree for better grades. But seemingly a lot of his female colleagues, as opposed to students, are sexually harassing him? Is he God’s gift to an unlikely amount of promiscuous and morally corrupt female peers? C’mon.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 7, 2016 at 10:27 pm

      He mentions students and women at work. It is not clear that any of them are academic peers.

      Reply

      • Indeed. But further, if there’s one thing women do and do well, it’s talk. Research. Enquire. And if this man is rebuffing with extreme prejudice (ie resulting in sackings and expulsions of perpetrators) unwanted advances by a staggering amount of women, surely he would gain a reputation for such. And such behaviour would stop or at least dwindle significantly.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 7, 2016 at 10:38 pm

        Well, not if it is being done quietly. There may be non-disclosure agreements or whatever and people don’t like to advertise their mistakes.

  6. Posted by Glengarry on April 9, 2016 at 1:37 pm

    I don’t doubt it. What manager hasn’t known female underlings discreetly (or not) trying to sleep their way to the top?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

