“truly happy … cleaning up for a man

I have complained about Ann Barnhardt before, but I thought this recent column of hers was interesting. Of course a cynic might say that she is not married and doing it all the time; but I think she has a point about feminine psychology. Little girls start out loving this stuff, like giving imaginary tea parties, and then they often have it taken away.

Diabolical Narcissism: “Go Clean Up the Kitchen, You Stupid, Stupid Woman”

8 responses to this post.

  1. You complained about the “thinkinghouewife” in your previous post who I believe is Laura Wood not Ann Barnhardt, no? I did not think Ann Barnhardt was a sedevacantist. I hope not anyways.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on February 28, 2016 at 4:07 am

      Sorry. I had a feeling I was being unclear. My complaint at that post was indeed mainly about The Thinking Housewife but Ann Barnhardt came up in the comments.

      I am not always happy myself about everything Francis says (or any recent pope with the possible exception of Pope-Emeritus Benedict) but he is still the pope.

      Reply

  2. “If you ask me when I felt happy – truly, truly happy – it was when I was cleaning up for a man” yes.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Julian O'Dea on February 28, 2016 at 10:50 am

    https://heartiste.wordpress.com/2016/02/28/one-glaring-difference-between-alpha-males-and-beta-males/

    “Women WANT to work for a man’s interest. A man’s respect. A man’s LOVE. A man who challenges women is a man who is rewarded with women’s zeal to please. This is the nature of women.”

    &

    “Alpha males are DEMANDING of their women.

    They bark orders, issue commands, set expectations, and aren’t afraid to show disappointment if their expectations aren’t met. They will correct their women’s mistakes and rebuke errors of judgment firmly, sometimes fiercely, and without hesitation.”

    Reply

  4. Posted by Julian O'Dea on April 4, 2016 at 12:51 pm

    Do women enjoy suffering?

    https://donalgraeme.wordpress.com/2016/04/03/the-misery-of-too-much-comfort/

    I suspect there is something in this. One thing I have noticed is that whereas men’s magazines tend to be upbeat, women’s magazines are filled with sad stories of suffering.

    I remember the blogger Vanessa (Alte, Black and German, among other pennames) making a similar suggestion.

    Historically men died young and women had much to endure. A lot of men today don’t age well and a lot of women seem bored and looking to make trouble.

    The contraceptive pill might actually have made women unhappy. There is some data suggesting that women are less happy today than a few decades ago. My impression is that women were happier in the Sixties than today.

    Reply

  5. Posted by kneeledbeauty on July 7, 2016 at 9:49 am

    i couldn’t read her whole article, it just seemed to drag on and on. Just going from Your title here, yes, cleaning for a Man makes me happy. Occasionally i get bored with it, but on the whole, i am happy to do this for my boyfriend, i feel like i am contributing to making His life easier.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

