Raymond Peynet’s charming cartoon lovers

My parents had a book of this man’s work. The captions were in English. As a boy, I found the drawings intriguing. They were romantic, and gently and vaguely erotic.

A couple of those in my parents’ book were a bit naughty. But some of the naughtiest had apparently been left out.

I have been trying to improve my comprehension of written French. So puzzling out the untranslated captions has been practice for me.

In any case here are a few examples.images-2355images-2375images-2998

 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Julian O'Dea on February 21, 2016 at 4:17 am

    This is his Wikipedia article, from French Wikipedia.

    He doesn’t seem to have a page on English Wikipedia, which I do find a little surprising.

    Reply

  2. […] « Raymond Peynet’s charming cartoon lovers […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

