Sweet vs Hot

I always check what images from my blog are being accessed. If too many people are accessing a dubious image, I often take it down. But I noticed one interesting point in today’s selection of images people have checked out on this blog. This pair of girls. I thought they nicely illustrated the difference between a “sweet” girl and a “hot” girl.

In part it is the context of course, but there is also something cute about one girl, with her round, happy face; in contrast with the girl in bed smoking the cigarette, with her longer more masculine face (a sign perhaps of higher testosterone and sex drive).

I cannot resist saying that the girl in bed is “smoking hot”:

fiorentino-g (1)

Whereas this girl looks “sweet”:

carey-mulligan-8

The second girl is the one you take home to mother.

(Yes, I know. Appearances can be deceptive. But that is how it looks.)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jim on February 2, 2016 at 5:15 pm

    You know, I’ve thought about what you’ve posted here many times over the years. I like the sweetness of the second one but (as you alluded to) would this mean her sex drive is lower than the one with the more masculine features? That’s a dilemma because I prefer a more feminine look.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on February 2, 2016 at 8:39 pm

      There seems to be a tendency for a little bit of testosterone to give a woman a higher sex drive. It is the libido hormone in women too. And some people speculate that they are the Cosmo girls who combine career drive with, ironically, a great desire for “hunky guys”. But I doubt that the more feminine looking girls are likely to be deficient in that area. Most women get pretty hot with the right man.

      Reply

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on February 2, 2016 at 10:16 pm

        The top girl is I think Linda Fiorentino. She resembles the better known actress Jamie Lee Curtis perhaps.

        The second girl is “Carey Mulligan”. She has that Irish look that just seems to speak to me and say “look at me … look at me … I’m what you are looking for!”

Leave a Reply

