… the ducking stool

A recent tweet of mine that got a bit of notice:

“Feminists think it is time to consider curfews for men. I think it is time to consider the ducking stool for feminists.”

More tweets here.

The ducking stool.

bda-dunking-6.JPG

 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. My policy has an avian note: I support curlews for men, and ducks for feminists.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jim on January 29, 2016 at 10:00 am

    “I think it is time to consider the ducking stool for feminists.”

    Just tie their hands above them to a pole and whip their butts with no mercy. I’m serious. Nothing like a heavy dose of corporal discipline to focus the mind. That’s getting off incredibly light if you ask me seeing that they’ve destroyed so many people’s lives. I don’t mean just hurt feelings (that’s no big deal) I mean DESTROYED other people’s lives. Completely.

    Damn the west has become so pathetically weak. But that’s what happens when you feminize a culture.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on January 29, 2016 at 10:41 am

      Well, I was not serious of course. I was simply responding to one outrageous suggestion (from feminists) with an outrageous counter-suggestion. If they want to institute barbaric curfews, we can institute barbaric customs of our own.

      If it ever came to a physical struggle, women would lose. And probably end up being ducked.

      Reply

      • Posted by Jim on January 29, 2016 at 5:40 pm

        Yeah well I’m not kidding. Over the years I’ve just come to the conclusion that most people need to learn the hard way and need a harsh lesson. But yes, they definitely lose. That’s why women spend most of their lives being manipulators. Too bad most western males aren’t man enough to put them in their place before it gets to the point we’re talking about.

        Believe me, if men did as I suggested, these feminists would be very very silent from now on.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on January 29, 2016 at 10:54 pm

        There is a video doing the rounds of the Internet which feminists are commenting on a bit. It shows a newlywed husband smacking his wife at a wedding reception. I think on the hands. They appear to be Pakistanis or Indians.

        Of course he shouldn’t have done it, but as I pointed out recently, he WAS provoked by her teasing him in front of the guests and probably humiliating him. If the sexes were reversed I doubt people would care.

        My point? That women have become presumptuous and even abusive towatds men and then wonder why men increasingly dislike them.

        Some women get this and there is now some media pushback from non-feminist writers.

Leave a Reply

