Some posts now “protected”

I have put some of my posts, including  a few older ones, into “protected” status. If someone has a good reason to view one, just put a note in the comments and I will provide the necessary password.

12 responses to this post.

  1. What brought about this change?

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on December 7, 2015 at 1:04 am

      Moral qualms.

      I don’t mind putting up blunt or even slightly ribald material, but only if it has some (intended) literary, artistic or scientific value.

      Sometimes it becomes clear that people are just focusing on the “naughty pictures”. But, if somebody finds a post that looks of interest to him, he can let me know in the comments and I can give him the password.

      My policy changes over time. On the one hand, I think we live in a prissy age – in which feminism and puritanism have joined hands. In a gnostic age in some ways. So I don’t mind countering that. On the other hand, I don’t want to be gratuitously crude.

      Reply

      • Chastity is a fine line.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on December 7, 2015 at 1:45 am

        It is indeed.

      • Posted by Jim on December 7, 2015 at 2:24 am

        “On the one hand, I think we live in a prissy age – in which feminism and puritanism have joined hands.”

        That’s because if it’s offensive to women then it deserves to be banned. /sarc

        White knight and women are an awful combination.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on December 7, 2015 at 4:18 am

        Jim, some of my posts are partly designed specifically to annoy feminists.

        I make no apology for that. There are too many stuck-up women around these days who never hear the truth about anything.

  2. Posted by Julian O'Dea on December 7, 2015 at 4:21 am

    Somebody came again today asking why he was attracted to short haired women. My main post on that question (I am too) is currently protected. I may release it again once I have reviewed it for content.

    Reply

    • Posted by RichardP on December 7, 2015 at 9:54 pm

      Is it safe to say that short-haired women grab your attention? Once you get to know a person, it’s possible you would not be attracted to them (the person) at all, regardless of the length of their hair.

      I don’t think every female face looks good with short hair. I’m guessing that most women who wear their hair short have a face that looks good with short hair. So … perhaps the attraction is to the face to begin with, and the short hair is just a marker that initially grabs your attention and subconciously calls you to look more closely at the face??

      Reply

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on December 8, 2015 at 1:03 am

        I have released that post after changing it slightly. Here it is:

        (NSFW) Men who prefer short haired women

        I was mainly concerned that it was too revealing of my personal psychology; but then I thought, if one is going to write, one has a duty to be honest. And, if possible, interesting.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on December 8, 2015 at 1:12 am

        RichardP, that is an interesting suggestion. Yes, perhaps girls with fine faces more often wear their hair short, and it is the face I am really noticing. And, yes, of course the woman’s character is the final decider.

        That said, I do notice pretty women with long hair. There was an exceptionally pretty girl at the pharmacist yesterday, serving behind the counter. Not my type, but one in a hundred for prettiness, I am sure men would agree. And she had long hair.

        It is possible that what I take to be a lifelong preference for short haired women has really just been retrojected based on my being married to a short haired woman for so long. But I do seem to recall that most of the girls I have ever had crushes on had at least relatively short hair.

        I have various photos and images of women around my desk as I type this (including one of my wife). Most of them are of short haired pale-skinned brunettes (including my wife).

      • Posted by Glengarry on December 8, 2015 at 3:49 pm

        Personally, I would say it calls attention to a lovely neck.

        (Unlovely necks are thus advised not to attempt this feat.)

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on December 8, 2015 at 7:04 pm

        Yes, Glengarry. I think I touch on that point at my post on the subject.

Leave a Reply

