Porcelain beauties (well, kind of pale and interesting at least)

One of my favourite porcelain-skinned beauties:

porcelain2

I think that is a production shot of “Audrey Rouget” from the movie “Metropolitan”.

Here is a fairly recent article on the movie which is new to me.

More porcelain beauties:

tumblr_m216fmwkdm1qzaimlo1_500

2345a80fd81ac15fa2507b631af6a611

af92a825bbd439100d055a6179f43c27

a51ffa72da140417a544a3eb34be8ce7

bfcecbd21d0ec276ce6f03fd2ca30876

 

 

945084_10151546053872705_1959297327_n

Dita von Teese with the eye mask (not a very good shot, but it is hard to find anything of her that is not cheesecake):

images

osh546

65E997D1583405ACBF456E03F1447457

 

8c9f78e9fe79d832ae183c3d77083b79

2b4347c4dbb5aeb925080e7a38a5ef37

0000purplelipstickontumblr (1)

My published poem on porcelain beauty.

And a post on doll-like women.

 

13 responses to this post.

  1. I’m not sure (all) the women you’ve chosen as examples have porcelain skin. It really should be very pale and reminiscent of a porcelain doll. Dita Von Teese does the porcelain look rather well.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on November 27, 2015 at 9:19 am

      Yes, perhaps some are only examples of pale skin (although I found some of them on a Pinterest page on porcelain skin, of which there seem to be several.)

      For example:

      I shall put up a couple of pics of Dita von Teese (not the somewhat tasteless ones she does, naturally).

      In any case, I really like pale-skinned women.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Craig on November 27, 2015 at 6:18 pm

    They all have the makeup mask on. I feel like Faust when he finally sees the fires of hell burning around him when I know that all the women posted above look like plain janes without their mask on.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on November 27, 2015 at 8:46 pm

      Oh, I don’t mind a bit of make-up.

      Though, ironically, my wife has never worn much.

      She still looks good, but I know some women don’t without make-up.

      Reply

      • Posted by Craig on November 29, 2015 at 3:41 am

        I generally dislike the brow paint, excessive eye shadow, and lash extensions. If women just kept to putting on foundation, lipstick, and eyeliner, and nothing more that would be fine. But they fuck it all up when they go putting on more than that.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on November 29, 2015 at 3:59 am

        I think this is a personal thing, and it depends on the woman.

        I certainly agree that layering it on is not normally a good look.

        As for eye shadow, I still remember a pretty nurse from about 45 years ago because she wore blue eye shadow that set off her eyes.

        So, it can have a powerful effect.

        Getting your wife to put on a bit of extra makeup so as to look doll-like can be a turn-on, if your tastes run that way …

      • I agree with Craig. Foundation (to protect and smooth the skin), discreet blush (to look healthy), and concealer (to hide the shadows from lack of sleep) are sensible, especially for the older woman. Eyeliner, lipstick, and mascara (if you need it) are fine for glam occasions. Beyond that, a woman stops being decorative and becomes a decoration (or in the case of some older women a ghoulish caricature). It also indulges frivolous spending. There are always exceptions, performers on screen and in the theatre for example, but as a wedding photographer I can assure you that there’s nothing worse than an unrecognisable bride. A woman can set off her eyes with the right choice of colour in her clothing or jewellery – I don’t see why we should become like the ‘painted women’ of Victorian times.

      • Posted by Julian O'Dea on November 30, 2015 at 12:58 am

        Well, as I said, I think this is a matter of personal preference.

  3. […] commenter on a recent post objected to the amount of makeup that the girls shown were […]

    Reply

  4. […] I went searching for more information on this interesting looking model, who was one of my “porcelain beauties“: […]

    Reply

  5. […] More doll-like women. And porcelain beauties here. […]

    Reply

  6. […] for alabaster skin, I have often remarked on how beautiful it […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

