Do I contradict myself?

“Do I contradict myself? Very well, then I contradict myself, I am large, I contain multitudes.

Walt Whitman”

I don’t think I would claim to be the most consistent of thinkers. Maybe I shouldn’t even claim to be a thinker. But I did want to say something about a couple of my recent posts.

On the one hand, I argued that those supporting Trump as “the hammer of the cuckservatives” had an understandable point of view. It is pretty clear that younger white men in America are under pressure, and it is natural that they would look for someone who would address their concerns, which relate mainly to their relative decline and great unpopularity, especially among the media elites.

I am ethnically rather similar to these American men and I admire many of the achievements of what might roughly be called WASP civilisation (which is an offshoot of the British achievement in the arts and technology and government that I also admire).

On the other hand, I have also pointed out (perhaps with my Catholic hat on) that if you don’t “go forth and multiply” and replenish and tend your own land, strangers will come (mostly these days from the south).

I suppose I could be accused of “running with the fox and hunting with the hounds” on this issue. But perhaps I could synthesise my views by saying that part of having a healthy civilisation is having a healthy birth rate.

I cannot resist passing on a thought that occurred to me when I saw a picture from Israel of some attractive young women in military uniform, with rifles slung over their shoulders. Namely, that they would be better off carrying babies not rifles if they want Israel to survive.

My recent posts on these issues can be found here. A couple of them attracted a few comments and some controversy.

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] One of a series of pieces I wrote recently on what happens to a society when sex roles get ignored. […]

    Reply

  2. Frank Salter, Australian “political ethologist”, speaks on “War on Human Nature, Replacement Level Migration in the West & Crime of Diversity”:

    http://www.redicecreations.com/radio/2014/06/RIR-140604.php

    Reply

Leave a Reply

