Tips for Bimbos

I had vaguely heard of the “bimbo movement” some time ago, but a site that referred to an old post on this blog alerted me to its reality. To the extent that anything on the Internet is real, of course …

[Added in August 2015. Here is an article I have written on the bimbo fetish and lifestyle.]

Most of the bimbos are Americans, which may partly reflect the tendency for Americans to go to extremes. Also, America sort of invented the “bimbo”. Other nations, like Australia and Britain, have had to make do with “floosies”:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^Floosies

It is not hard to see the bimbo movement as a semi-serious reaction to the feminist career woman movement. The bimbos may be adopting the life strategy of maximising their marital prospects when they are as young and peachy as possible. TempestTCup has written recently about the problem of women waiting until they are fully accredited and in their late twenties to get a husband. As I have written here and here, the second post being in relation to an actress, a woman of 22 is vastly different in male eyes to a woman of 28.

Related:

“Put off career” says female PhD.

“Whom she will become …”

Anyway, below are my tips for aspiring bimbos. They already have some ideas, or maybe “henids“, of their own. But these are a few more that I have derived from my experience with a bimbo I once knew. In fact I still know her pretty well. She is not a total bimbo; she just has bimboesque moments. Like “blonde moments” I suppose. Only she is a brunette.

Tips for Aspiring (“wannabe”) Bimbos:

1) Try to change the topic or even your opinion in mid-sentence. Or at least try to change your opinion over a matter of minutes. That way, if a man disagrees with you, and you like him, you will eventually come to share his opinion, at least briefly.

2) It is a good idea to repeat the opinions or comments or ideas of a man you like back at him. You can do this within a couple of minutes. Or wait for a day. Have no recollection of his giving you your opinion. (This is only a problem if the man later changes his opinion. Then you will be out of step.)

3) Have no clue about simple mathematical concepts. Ask him at regular intervals how to calculate percentages.

4) It is good, even if you now have a decent job, if you have at some stage lost a job because you couldn’t add up. For example, been unable to “make change” in a supermarket when working as a “checkout chick”. This is very cute and appealing. In retrospect.

[ADDENDUM: My next post will probably be on a more philosophical note. But I think I can inject some philosophy here too. I suspect many people will say, and I can understand why, that life as a bimbo, or even as a housewife, is not the best life. Not the ideal life. But perhaps we should simply learn, all of us, to accept what we are made to do. It is not hard to look at a woman – and a bimbo is simply a caricature of a woman – exaggerated but recognisable – and see her main function clearly enough. This is so well known, that I won’t even deign to name it.

But many people will still say, with Socrates, that “the unexamined life is not worth living”, that a woman who does not use her intellect, such as it is, as fully as possible, is living a life less than she should be. Bimbos should become lawyers; never lawyers, bimbos (although apparently one famous bimbo blogger was a top lawyer before she opted for the bimbo life). I suppose it depends which of God’s gifts we choose to develop and work with. In response to Socrates, Nietzsche wrote this. A quote:

“The moralism of the Greek philosophers from Plato on is pathologically conditioned; so is their esteem of dialectics. Reason = virtue = happiness, that means merely that one must imitate Socrates and counter the dark appetites with a permanent daylight — the daylight of reason. One must be clever, clear, bright at any price: any concession to the instincts, to the unconscious, leads downward.”

A cynic would add that not only was Socrates foolish to ignore the instincts, and femininity is surely a deep instinct, but that the only reason Socrates so valued the use of the intellect is that he was low class and ugly and his greatest strength was his intellect. If he had been a beautiful women, he might have thought differently, or not at all.]

8 responses to this post.

  1. Incidentally, I am interested in getting the views of antifeminist women on this kind of thing. I would like to do a Q&A on this with an interested woman, bimbo or not.

    Just leave a comment here if you want to be questioned.

    I am curious about the frank views of women.

    No feminists please.

    Anonymity assured.

    Julian

    Reply

  2. Could the male attraction to “Bimbo” behavior, have a biological explanation? There’s been studies linking high levels of oestrogen and progesterone to impaired spatial memory (the suspected cause of “Pregnancy Brain”).

    While I don’t consider myself a Bimbo, I can be a bit of a “space case” as my husband likes to say. (ex: I once frantically searched the house for my shoes – it turns out the were on my feet the whole time!) Fortunately my husband thinks I’m adorable.

    Now that I think about it, I guess men generally get “awwh shucks, how silly” to my lapses of spaciness. When I recently locked my keys and phone in the car in a parking lot (couldn’t even use my free roadside assistance since I didn’t have the #!); the parking lot guard was nice and called a locksmith for me.

    …I swear I’m not a Bimbo! At least not on purpose. (Can’t see why a sane individual would intentionally wanna be a space case).


    Try to change the topic or even your opinion in mid-sentence. Or at least try to change your opinion over a matter of minutes. That way, if a man disagrees with you, and you like him, you will eventually come to share his opinion, at least briefly.

    …Does this have to do with men, well, enjoying that they taught a women something?
    My husband can get a bit lecture-y to me sometimes (although he’s a nerd so perhaps its just a part of his personality). I joke and call him “Professor”. I don’t consider myself uncultured, but hubby likes to enrich my mind and teach me new things. For example, lately we’ve been watching a documentary series on classical Roman times.

    Reply

    • Posted by Julian O'Dea on March 6, 2014 at 11:43 pm

      Well, they say that “imitation is the sincerest form of flattery”. Having one’s opinions repeated back at one is rather pleasant.

      The woman I know is not just a bimbo, but it dawned on me that she has a bimbo streak. That is cutest perhaps, the smart girl with bimbo moments. The “sexy librarian”.

      I think many husbands like to lecture their wives. In part, it is just that process of a man moulding the woman into what he wants. Men tend to lecture, women to chatter away happily. This woman I knew used to chatter at me constantly. I once asked her, jokingly, if she was OK – because she hadn’t said anything for a full minute. She also had the bimboish habit of coming out with malapropisms. She is not stupid, but she did fail a few subjects at university, eventually graduating. I find that her general knowledge is much less than mine, and she often gets me to help her solve puzzles in magazines.

      A real bimbo would be a worry, because you could not trust her with money or taking care of running a house, for example.

      Female hormones do seem to reduce spatial skills. I have noticed that my wife has immense difficulty stacking things away properly in kitchen cupboards. On the other hand, she has a good sense of direction, or maybe mine is just bad. One thing that is very clear is that women really cannot read maps. I used to be mystified that my wife couldn’t give me directions from a street map. Eventually it dawned on me that she simply could not rotate the map in her mind. This is one area where women really have a problem, rotating objects in their minds.

      Some women work OK as air traffic controllers, so obviously some females have good visuo-spatial abilities. It would be interesting however to see if they use different parts of their brain to do their job than men. I am not sure if anyone has ever done such a study.

      I am a bit of a believer in people having malleable enough brains to solve the same problem in different ways. Understanding human beings comes naturally and easily to some people. Others have to puzzle it all out. The latter can get good at it too. Maybe they just use different mental approaches.

      Reply

      • A real bimbo would be a worry, because you could not trust her with money or taking care of running a house, for example.

        Interesting you should say that.

        I used to read a (now defunct) Trad-Catholic antifeminist blog written by an Australian housewife. I believe she and her husband are what you would call “Cashed Up Bogans” (they had, uh…rather ostentatious taste). Her husband worked in mining, and seemed to be away often. I disliked the blog, because the blogger was always bizarrely classifying regular household tasks as “masculine”. She didn’t turn on the garden sprinkler system, walk her pet dog, or wax furniture. I thought she was using Catholic Traditionalism as an excuse to be lazy, but in hindsight she might’ve just been a Bimbo incapable of doing said tasks.

        Men tend to lecture, women to chatter away happily. This woman I knew used to chatter at me constantly. I once asked her, jokingly, if she was OK – because she hadn’t said anything for a full minute. She also had the bimboish habit of coming out with malapropisms. She is not stupid, but she did fail a few subjects at university, eventually graduating. I find that her general knowledge is much less than mine, and she often gets me to help her solve puzzles in magazines.

        …that sounds a lot like me! (Well, minus the asking for help to solve magazine puzzles, I’m not really a fan of those.) Hm, maybe I am a Bimbo. I have been called a flibbertigibbet. Which I think is a synonym of Bimbo.

        Eventually it dawned on me that she simply could not rotate the map in her mind. This is one area where women really have a problem, rotating objects in their minds.

        I can’t position a telescope; I need to hook my computer up to the telescope and have it positioned automatically. Meanwhile, my husband can just stick his thumb and index finger in the air, and accurately guesstimate the current position of a planet. Hubby once chided me for my lack of astronomical skills; he said “how will you navigate if you get lost without a compass?” He was quite serious. I had to explain to him that there is absolutely no way I’d be capable of determining my physical location based solely on the position of the stars in the sky. Unless the location is Neverland – I know that is the second star to the right 🙂 Hubby just laughed and patted me on the head. Fortunately for me, he didn’t marry me for my celestial navigation skills!

  3. […] is a follow-up to my recent post on the Internet bimbo movement. Some bimbos seem to inhabit the academic […]

    Reply

  4. […] The bimbo movement. […]

    Reply

  5. Reblogged this on Situation Nominal and commented:
    Maybe Socrates was just a Bimbo with a beard? He apparently did have a thing for the young boys..
    Good read: The Master and his Emissary, has a few things to say about Socrates and the kind of world his ilk have created.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

